A repository administrator can set your Bitbucket Cloud wiki as private or public. Private wikis only allow edits by users with accounts with write or admin access to the wiki's repository. Anyone with a Bitbucket Cloud account can view, edit, or clone a public wiki even if the repository it belongs to is private. If you clone a public repository, you can only push back to it if you successfully authenticate with the credentials of Bitbucket account.
The following table describes the various settings you can set and what behaviors the settings enable:
|パブリック||private||Only users who have access to the private repository can edit the wiki. Other Bitbucket users and any Internet browser can access the Wiki if you publish the URL.|
|private||private||Only Bitbucket users with access can view and edit the wiki.|
|パブリック||パブリック||Any Bitbucket user can search for the repository and then edit the Wiki. Other Bitbucket users and any Internet browser can also edit the wiki if you publish the URL.|
|private||パブリック||Only Bitbucket users with access can view and edit the wiki.|
Configuring the Private/Public Settings
- From the repository, click Settings.
- Click Wiki.
- Click a check box to set your Wiki privacy settings or choose No wiki.
Who can edit a public wiki?
Public wikis are entirely editable. Anyone who navigates to your Wiki page can clone your Wiki — even people without Bitbucket accounts. Then, the same person can push changes from that clone to your public. To change this behavior, please add your voice to this issue.