How users accumulate on an individual account

このページの内容

Each user given access to a private repository counts to your plan.

If you exceed 5 users for a Free plan or your account gets downgraded to a Free plan:

  • All non-administrators only have read access to the account's private repositories
  • The repository owner still has write access to each repository
  • Administrators can still administer the repository

When this occurs, you have the following options as an account owner:

  • Upgrade to the Standard or Premium plan
  • Remove users until you're down to 5 users (including you)
  • Update your credit card details (if we downgraded you because your details were incorrect)

 

このページの内容

関連ページ

Teams is a better choice than trying to manage users from an individual account.

If you give others users admin permission to your private repositories, they can add and remove users too. When administrators give a new user access to a private repository, Bitbucket Cloud adds that user to the Users on plan page.

Sara's account scenario

Our awesome app (private) Open source add-on (public)
  1. Sara
  2. Don
  3. Janice
  4. Mary
  5. Anne
  1. Sara
  2. Tim
  3. Kim
  4. Ly
  5. Nikki
  6. Sam
  7. Anne

Sara and Anne only count as one user each (so two users) even though they are in both repositories.

So there are 10 total users attached to her account but only 5 total in the private repository, so currently she only needs the free 5 user plan.

Gliffy Macro Error

You do not have permission to view this diagram.

 

If Sara ... Then the number of users counted for billing will be ...
adds another user to her private repository 6 users will have access to her private repository, so Sara would need to upgrade to the Standard plan and pay for 6 users.
adds the Open Source group to her Our awesome app repository

5 additional users will have access to private repositories making 10 total, so Sara will need to upgrade to the Standard plan and pay for 10 users.

changes her Open source add-on repository to a private repository

5 additional users will have access to private repositories making 10 total, so Sara will need to upgrade to the Standard plan and pay for 10 users.

Some things to remember:

  • Users always only count once: so Anne can be a member of both repositories and will always only count as 1 user against the billing plan for this account. She can, however, also count as 1 user in another person or team's billing plan if that person or team has invited her to a private repository.
  • Changing a repositories status changes the status of all the users in the groups for that repository: It's the repository state (private or public) which matters in counting users against your billing plan.
  • Groups bring all their users with them when you add them to a repository: When you invite a group to your repository all the users in that group count against your billing plan. So when Sara adds the Open source group she's adding those 5 users (remember Anne is already counted) to her private repository. If you only want some of the members of a group you must add them individually or adjust the group itself.
  • Giving someone repository administrator rights to a private repository will allow them to invite users to that repository and those users will count against your billing plan.
最終更新日 2017 年 8 月 9 日

この翻訳に満足しましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する

お探しの情報が見つかりませんか?

コミュニティへの質問

Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.