How users accumulate on a team

このページの内容

Each user given access to a private repository counts to your team's plan. If you give other users permission to administrator your team or team's private repositories, they can add and remove users too. When administrators give a new user access to a private repository, Bitbucket Cloud adds that user to the Users on plan page.

If you exceed 5 users for a Free plan or your team gets downgraded to a Free plan:

  • All non-administrators only have read access to the team's private repositories
  • The repository owner still has write access to each repository
  • Team administrators can still administer the repository

When this occurs, you have the following options as an account owner:

  • Upgrade to the Standard or Premium plan
  • Remove users until you're down to 5 users (including you)
  • Update your credit card details (if we downgraded you because your details were incorrect)

Any team administers can add groups with users not part of your team to team repositories. While this function is very useful for public repositories, it's problematic for private repositories.

All the users in a group added to your team's private repositories count as part of your team user plan. The best way to add users to a team is to create a group in that team and invite users to that group. This provides clarity into the user count.

Teams in Space scenario

This is the story of how the Teams in Space team grew over time and how, as the team added users, that impacts the plan the team needs.

What happens How this looks in the team                                      

Jackie creates Teams in Space, invites Tim and Sara, and creates the secret sauce repository.

Now Teams in Space has three members so the team is on the free plan.

The team creates a new repository, and invites Shawn to the Developers group.

Now Teams in Space has four members and is still on the free plan.

The team creates another group for contractors which they want to limit to a single repository. They invite Lynn, Jamie, and Tam to this group.

Now Teams in Space has 7 members and will need to upgrade to the Standard plan and pay for 7 users.

 

 

 


 

If a team ... Then the number of users counted for billing will be ...
adds another user

8 users so there would not be any change to the plan.

makes the Plug-in repository public

4 users with access to the team's private repositories.

As a result, the team could downgrade to the Free plan.

removes the contractor group

4 users with access to the team's private repositories.

As a result, the team could downgrade to the Free plan.

Some things to remember:

  • Users always only count once: so Anne can be a member of both repositories and will always only count as 1 user against the billing plan for this account. She can, however, also count as 1 user in another person or team's billing plan if that person or team has invited her to a private repository.
  • Changing a repositories status changes the status of all the users in that repository: It's the repository state (private or public) which matters in counting users against your billing plan. So you should consider any groups with access to a repository, especially when changing it from public to private.
  • Groups bring all their users with them when you add them to a repository: When you invite a group to your repository all the users in that group count against your billing plan. If you only want some of the members of a group to count you must add them individually, adjust the group by removing or adding members, or create a new group with only those you wish to count.
  • Giving someone repository administrator rights to a private repository will allow them to invite users to that repository and those users will count against your billing plan.

 

 

最終更新日 2017 年 11 月 7 日

この翻訳に満足しましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する

お探しの情報が見つかりませんか?

コミュニティへの質問

Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.