Create and grant access to team repositories

You can see all of your team's repositories from your team's Overview page. To find a team, go to your avatar in the bottom left and click View all teams. When you create repositories under your team, you can also organize them by project, which you can't do with your individual account.

Here's what the Overview page looks like:

このページの内容

Create a repository for your team

Creating a repository for your team is similar to creating one for your personal account. The only difference is that you have to make sure to select your team as the Owner. When you select your team, you'll see the Project field appear, so that you can select the destination project for your repository. For more information on creating a repository, see Create and clone a repository.

Grant access to team repositories

You can control access to your team's repositories by adding specific user groups or individual users. Besides adding groups part of your team, you can also add groups you've created from your individual account. To create groups, go to the User Groups page of your team or individual account settings.

  1. User access: Enter a user and access type to add a user to a repo.
  2. Group access: Pick a group and access type to add a group to a repo.
  3. Remove: Click to remove access for a user or group.
  4. Change access: Click any of the access types to change access for a user or group.

If a user deletes his or her account, Bitbucket automatically deletes that user from all repository access lists.

Can I add a Team?

You cannot add a team to your repository. The only team with access is the team that owns the repository, but you can transfer repositories to your team if necessary. Or create a new group and add the specific users you want to that group.

New group access on existing repositories

If you create a new group for your team, it doesn't get automatically added to your existing repositories. To grant the new group access to existing team repositories:

  1. Open the repository Settings and click User and group access.
  2. From the Groups section, click Select a group and scroll down to your new group or start typing its name in the text box.
  3. After you've found the right group, pick the access level from the next dropdown:
    • Admin–Allows users to do everything a repository owner can do: change repository settings, update user permissions, and delete the repository.
    • Write–Allows users to contribute to the repository by pushing changes directly.
    • Read–Allows users to view, clone, and fork the repository code but not push changes. Read access also allows users to create issues, comment on issues, and edit wiki pages.
  4. Click Add to add the group to the repository.

Group access on future repositories

When you create a repository on a team account with existing user groups, Bitbucket determines if the team has any groups with the Default Access permissions of ReadWrite, or Admin. If it does, Bitbucket adds those groups to the new repository with the default permission. If you specify None for the default permissions, Bitbucket ignores that group and doesn't add it.

To update the group permissions for only one repository, you can do so from the User and group access page of the repository settings.

User groups are the best way to manage access to your team's repositories. However, for special circumstances, you can also add users individually to repositories.

User access on existing repositories

If you want to add individual users to your team repository, do the following:

  1. Go to the repository settings  for the Bitbucket repository.
  2. Click User and group access on the left-side navigation.
  3. Locate the Users section of the page for a current list of users with access.
  4. Enter a Bitbucket username or email address in the text box.
  5. Select a permission from the dropdown box.
  6. Click Add.
    If the team member doesn't have a Bitbucket account, then Bitbucket prompts him or her to create one. Once the person has an account, Bitbucket adds the account to the repository with the access you chose when you created the invitation.

Update your plan details

If your team is on the Free plan, you have a team limit of 5 users. If the number of users with access to your team's repositories goes over 5 users, access becomes read-only for all your private repositories. The repository admins still have write access to each repository, and administrators can still administer each repository.

To restore access, remove excess users from the repository or upgrade your plan. For more information, see Plans and billing.

最終更新日 2017 年 11 月 7 日

この翻訳に満足しましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する

お探しの情報が見つかりませんか?

コミュニティへの質問

Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.