Jira import syncs customer account directory
We're changing what happens when you import projects or issues that contain Jira Service Desk portal-only customer accounts. If portal-only customers have different data in the import and the destination site, then we use the destination version. For all other types of data (Atlassian account holders, issue data, project configurations), the import overwrites the destination data.
Previously, the imported data would replace the destination data, which meant that customers who were in the destination site but not in the import were deleted.
The Jira Service Desk Team