This page refers to the usage of the improved planning interface in Portfolio for Jira (version 3.0 and later). If you're using a Portfolio for Jira live plan (any version from 2.0 to 2.27), refer to the documentation in this section.
Portfolio for Jira lets you make changes in your plan in a sandbox environment. While you're trying to create the ideal schedule for your team, you can make any changes and move issues around, without having to worry about how these changes impact the work of your teams in Jira.
As a best practice, we recommend that you review and save your changes in Jira as often as possible. This gives your teams access to the latest updates you've made for the work that they're doing.
To review the changes made in your plan, you'll need at least the Portfolio for Jira viewer permission. To save these changes in Jira, you'll need the Portfolio for Jira user permission. See Permissions in Portfolio for Jira for more details.
プランのロードマップ ビューで、タイムライン セクションの上にある [変更を確認] をクリックします。[変更を確認] ダイアログが表示され、既定ですべての変更が選択されます。
While reviewing your changes, perform the following as needed:
- To view multiple changes, expand the corresponding item in the 'What changed' column.
- With all the checkboxes already selected by default, clear the ones for the changes you do not want to save in Jira. While these changes won't be saved in Jira, these will still exist in your Portfolio plan.
- Select the checkboxes of the changes you want to save in Jira, then click Save selected changes in Jira.
- To discard any changes, select the checkboxes of these changes, then click Discard selected changes. These changes will then be discarded from your plan, and the values will revert to the ones currently saved in Jira.
- If you encounter some warnings when saving changes to Jira, we recommend fixing these warnings first, and then try saving the corresponding changes again. See the Troubleshooting section for some of the commonly encountered issues.
While the changes are being saved, you can make Portfolio stop saving the rest of the changes. By clicking Quit, Portfolio will still save the change it's currently working on, but will not save the rest.
Required custom fields in Jira issues
When you have required custom fields in your Jira issues, this may cause problems when you try to save some of the newly created issues in your plan. This is because Portfolio for Jira would not have the columns for the custom fields in the plan itself.
- Make the custom fields in your Jira projects no longer required.
Child issues not saved to Jira
When you're creating a new parent issue and new child issues for it, the parent issue needs to be saved to Jira, so that the child issues will also be saved to Jira.
If you were to select only
TIS-002 and try to save that change to Jira, you won't be able to do this because its parent issue
ABC-01 isn't saved to Jira.