Permissions

このページの内容

お困りですか?

アトラシアン コミュニティをご利用ください。

コミュニティに質問

As a Portfolio for Jira administrator, you can choose the users who can make changes in a plan, and the users who can only view a plan.

Sample plan permissions

The permissions in Portfolio for Jira take precedence over the permissions in your Jira instance. This means that even if you're a project administrator in Jira, you'll still need specific permissions in to perform specific actions with the plans in Portfolio for Jira.

The following plan permissions are available in Portfolio for Jira:

権限の計画View planEdit planModify issues in planDelete plan
編集(tick)(tick)(tick)(tick)
表示(tick)(tick) (only for specific actions)(tick) (only for specific actions)(error)

There are also other permissions that you need to consider, when configuring plan permissions.

Portfolio for Jira administrator

Users with this permission can perform all administrative functions in Portfolio for Jira, including accessing any private plans. By default, Jira are automatically made administrators in Portfolio for Jira.

Portfolio for Jira user

Users with this permission can create plans and programs, and view the plans and programs they have access to. For plans they can access, they can also edit their issue sources, edit any issues in the plans, and then save these edited issue details in Jira. For programs they can access, they can also edit the name of the program, and the plans added to the program.

Note that this permission at both the program level and the plan level are independent of each other. This means that even if you can edit the 'Mobile expansion' program, you'll still need this permission to view and add the 'Beta' plan to that program.

Portfolio for Jira restricted user

Users with this permission can create plans and programs, and view the plans and programs they have access to. For plans they can access, they can also edit any issue details. However, they cannot save these changed in Jira.

Portfolio for Jira viewer

Users with this permission can browse and view plans in read-only mode. In Jira, they can also update parent links, teams, and target dates of issues.

Note that this permission at both the program level and the plan level are independent of each other. This means that even if you can view the 'Mobile expansion' program, you still need this permission for a particular plan to view that plan in the 'Mobile expansion' program.

Portfolio for Jira early access

Users with this permission can view and enable the early access features of Portfolio for Jira. This lets users have early access to the new features that are still being worked on.

Portfolio for Jira shared team management

Users with this permission can access global team management and edit teams that are shared across plans.

Managing plan permissions

  1. In your plan, click settings () > Configure > Permissions.
  2. From the Edit drop-down, choose the users who can make changes in the plan.
  3. From the View drop-down, choose the users who can only view the plan.

Accessing private plans

The following are able to access any private plans in Portfolio for Jira:

  • Users with the Portfolio for Jira administrator permission
  • Users with the Jira administrators global permission, since these users are automatically made administrators in Portfolio for Jira
  • Jira administrators
  • System administrators
Last modified on Mar 25, 2020

この内容はお役に立ちましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.