Removing releases

このページの内容

お困りですか?

アトラシアン コミュニティをご利用ください。

コミュニティに質問

Over time, a plan may contain releases that have already been shipped or completed. You may want to consider removing these releases from the plan, to optimize the plan performance.

You may also want to remove releases from a plan for other reasons — a simple one can be that the release created is not really needed in the plan.

Depending on the type of the release you're removing, you will have different options available to you. There will also be functionality differences to take note of.

Removing a project release

The removal or deletion of a project release depends on whether or not the project release itself has ever been saved to Jira.

To remove a project release:

  1. In the releases view of the plan, go to the project that has the release you want to remove.
  2. Find the release you want to remove.
  3. If the release has not been saved to Jira yet, perform the following steps:
    1. Click more () > Delete. The 'Delete release' dialog will be displayed.
    2. Click Delete. The release will be permanently deleted from the plan. Any issues assigned to the release will also be unassigned from it, and will remain in the plan.
  4. If the release has been previously saved to Jira, perform the following steps:
    1. Click more () > Remove. The 'Remove release from plan' dialog will be displayed.
    2. Click Remove. The release and the issues assigned to it will be removed from the plan. The release and corresponding issues will remain as is in Jira.
  5. Save the changes by doing the following:
    1. Click Review changes. The 'Review changes' dialog will display, with all changes selected by default.
    2. Make sure the checkboxes for the release changes are selected, then click Save selected changes in Jira.

    You need the  Portfolio for Jira user permission to save changes in Jira.

Deleting a cross-project release

Cross-project releases are local to and are only used in Portfolio for Jira. This means that these releases are not saved to Jira at all. You're permanently deleting the release — and the release will not remain as is in Jira because it will never have existed in Jira in the first place.

To delete a cross-project release:

  1. In the releases view of the plan, go to the cross-project releases section.
  2. Find the cross-project release you want to delete.
  3. Click more () > Delete. The 'Delete release' dialog will be displayed.
  4. (Optional) Select the Remove all releases from the plan checkbox. This will effectively do the following:
    • Remove all the project releases of the cross-project release from the plan.
    • Any project releases that have been previously saved to Jira will remain as is in Jira.
    • Any project  releases that have not been saved to Jira will be permanently deleted from the plan.
  5. 削除をクリックします。
  6. Save the changes by doing the following:
    1. Click Review changes. The 'Review changes' dialog will display, with all changes selected by default.
    2. Make sure the checkboxes for the release changes are selected, then click Save selected changes in Jira.

    You need the  Portfolio for Jira user permission to save changes in Jira.

最終更新日 2019 年 6 月 2 日

この内容はお役に立ちましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.