Committing plan changes

このページの内容

お困りですか?

アトラシアン コミュニティをご利用ください。

コミュニティに質問

In Portfolio for Jira, you can play with different scenarios before deciding to commit changes back to Jira. This lets you play out different scenarios in your plan, like having just 2 teams instead of 3 teams handling the work items during a specific period, and then you can see how this scenario affects your plan.

The changes made in your scenario are indicated by orange markers.

Each time you change something in your plan, a number appears in an orange bubble with Uncommitted changes, representing the number of changes you've made.

Reviewing changes in your plan

Depending on the results of these scenarios on your plan, you can then decide to commit to your Jira application, or discard these changes. Before committing these changes, make sure to review all changes made in your plan.

The changes made in your plan may be any of the following change types:

作成日
  • When an item is created in or added to a plan.
  • For example, creating a new story in the Mobile expansion plan will mark this change as created.
更新日
  • When an item is updated in a plan.
  • For example, updating the release of an issue in the Mobile expansion plan will mark this change as updated.
Deleted
  • When an item is deleted from a plan.
  • For example, deleting the MEX team from the Mobile expansion will mark this change as deleted. The MEX team is then deleted from your portfolio.
  • When you exclude from a plan any issues and releases that haven't been committed to Jira just yet, this change will be marked as deleted.
Excluded
  • When an issue, team, or release is excluded from a plan.
  • For example, excluding the issue MEX-10 from the Mobile expansion plan will mark this change as excluded. The issue MEX-10 is only excluded from the plan, but is not deleted from your portfolio.
  • If you're excluding a release from a plan, the issues assigned to that release will also be excluded from the plan.

Committing changes to Jira

The steps below assume you've already made several changes in your plan.

  1. Click Uncommitted changes next to your plan name. A window displays, listing the changes you've made.
  2. If necessary, filter the changes made by change type or category.
  3. Review the changes you've made thoroughly. You can click the issue title to open a detailed view of the changes.
  4. If necessary, clear the checkboxes for any changes that you don't want to commit.
  5. When you're satisfied with the changes, click Commit selected changes. The committed changes will now be visible in your Jira application.

次の点に注意してください。

  • Issues may disappear upon committing usually because they don’t match the filter query of the board. To make them display, click on the message, and set the required values on your issues so id shows up again.
  • Changes to issues and releases will be reflected in your Jira application.
  • Changes to private teams will only affect your plan.
  • Changes to shared teams will be committed to global team management.

 

Reverting changes

  1. Click Uncommitted changes next to your plan name. A window displays, listing the changes you've made.
  2. Select the checkboxes for the changes you want to revert.
  3. Click Revert changes.

トラブルシューティング

Why are my issues disappearing after I commit them?

This is currently a problem with issues that are created and committed for particular issue sources. If the issue source is a filter or a board, and the queries used for that source require a specific field value, then that field value will not be applied when creating issues.

We're working on a solution for this, but for now, we recommend that you:

  1. Use an agile board for your filter, and
  2. Initially create your issues in that agile board.

In most cases, the required filter values will be automatically added to the issues.

Time estimates get cleared after I commit

To keep the time estimates in Portfolio for Jira, you will have to activate the time tracking in Jira.

  1. Go to your Jira application >   >  Issues > Time tracking.
  2. Select the time tracking configuration, and then click Activate.
最終更新日 2017 年 11 月 21 日

この内容はお役に立ちましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.