Saving changes in Jira

このページの内容

お困りですか?

アトラシアン コミュニティをご利用ください。

コミュニティに質問

You can now plan work for your teams using the new experience in Portfolio for Jira. Check out our documentation to get started.

While using the new functionality, note that some features are not complete yet, as we continuously iterate on the functionality. Send us any feedback you may have via the give feedback icon in your plan. This will help us validate the work we've done so far, towards building the best planning experience for you.

Portfolio for Jira lets you make changes in your plan in a sandbox environment. While you're trying to create the ideal schedule for your team, you can make any changes and move issues around, without having to worry about how these changes impact the work of your teams in Jira.

As a best practice, we recommend that you review and save your changes in Jira as often as possible. This gives your teams access to the latest updates you've made for the work that they're doing.

Saving changes

To review the changes made in your plan, you'll need at least the Portfolio for Jira viewer permission. To save these changes in Jira, you'll need the Portfolio for Jira user permission. See Permissions in Portfolio for Jira for more details.

In the roadmap view of your plan, above the timeline section, click Review changes. The 'Review changes' dialog will display.

While reviewing your changes, perform the following as needed:

  • To view multiple changes, expand the corresponding item in the 'What changed' column.
  • Select the checkboxes of the changes that you want to save in Jira, then click Save selected changes in Jira.
  • Clear the checkboxes of the changes that you do not want to save in Jira. While these changes won't be saved in Jira, these will still exist in your Portfolio plan.
  • To discard any changes, select the checkboxes of these changes, then click Discard selected changes. These changes will then be discarded from your plan, and the values will revert to the ones currently saved in Jira.

While the changes are being saved, you can make Portfolio stop saving the rest of the changes. By clicking Quit, Portfolio will still save the change it's currently working on, but will not save the rest.

Troubleshooting when saving changes

When you have required custom fields in your Jira issues, this may cause problems when you try to save some of the newly created issues in your plan. This is because Portfolio for Jira would not have the columns for the custom fields in the plan itself.

Do any of the following, as needed:

  • Make the custom fields in your Jira projects no longer required.
  • If the required fields are really necessary, make sure to enter the details for the required fields in the dialog that will display.
最終更新日 2018 年 11 月 16 日

この内容はお役に立ちましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.