概要

このページの内容

お困りですか?

アトラシアン コミュニティをご利用ください。

コミュニティに質問

This is the alpha version of Portfolio for Jira 3.0 — your sneak peek at the improved functionality that's just around the corner. As such, do note the following:

  • Some features may not be complete just yet, as we're continuously iterating on these.
  • Because it's an alpha version, the documentation will only be visible to you, our alpha users. You will not find any alpha pages in the usual page sidebar.

We've linked the table of contents below, so you can easily navigate to the alpha pages at any time.

Portfolio for Jira provides you with a single source of truth into the current and future health of your initiatives. Using Portfolio for Jira, you can create reliable forecasts of the work of your teams in Jira, while keeping track of current work across realistic schedules in an ever-changing environment.

This is what a Portfolio for Jira 2.0 plan currently looks like:

And this is what a Portfolio for Jira 3.0 alpha plan looks like:

はじめる前に

When using alpha, take note of the following details:

Managing plan access

At the moment, 3.0 plans that are read-only do not have any visual indication that users are not able to make any changes in the plan. It's only when a user tries to make a change that they're notified that they don't have the necessary permissions.

To let a user make changes to a 3.0 plan, you'll need to change the permissions of the user.

  1. Click settings () > Configure > Alpha experience > Disable alpha.
  2. Configure the plan permissions for the user as needed.
  3. Enable alpha for the 2.0 plan.
Viewing and managing your work

Portfolio for Jira 3.0 plans have three (3) views, which let you focus on specific aspects of your plan.

  • Roadmap, which is the new view we've built into 3.0 plans. The new roadmap view is where you plan and schedule issues across the projects you're managing.
  • Team capacity, where you can view, create, edit, and delete the teams in your plan. We will add more functionality in future releases.
  • Releases, where you can view, create, edit, and delete the releases in your plan. We will add more functionality in future releases.

See What is a Portfolio plan to know more.

Planning your work

Portfolio for Jira 3.0 plans have a simpler, more intuitive interface for you to view and manage the issues in your plans.

In the roadmap view of your plan, you have the following sections:

  • Scope section, which functions as the backlog of your plan
  • Fields section, which contains pertinent details about the issues in your plan, like status, status breakdown, and estimates
  • Timeline section, which displays the schedule blocks for each issue in your plan, according to how the issues are scheduled. You can use these blocks to schedule your issues accordingly.

You can also filter the issues in your plan, so you can view only the work you need to focus on. You can filter your work by projects, releases, assigned teams, and even by the timeframe during which these issues are scheduled.

See What is a Portfolio plan to know more.

Scheduling issues

You can schedule the issues in your plan by dragging and dropping the corresponding schedule blocks in the timeline, or by entering target start dates and target end dates for the issues.

You can also drag either end of a schedule block, so work for the issue is scheduled for either a shorter or longer period of time.

When scheduling child issues, the start dates and end dates of these issues roll up to the dates of their parent issues. Effectively, this means:

  • the start date of a parent issue would be the earliest start date of all its child issues,
  • and the end date would be the latest end date of all its child issues.

If you need some ideas on how best to schedule work for your teams, Portfolio for Jira can help you out by optimizing your plan for you. When optimizing your plan, Portfolio for Jira will:

  1. Consider various issue details, including assigned sprints, assigned releases, dependencies, estimates, and target dates
  2. Give you a preview of how the issues in your plan would be scheduled
  • The optimized changes will not be automatically saved when these changes display in your plan. You can choose to accept the optimized changes, or return to your plan to make other changes accordingly.
  • For Portfolio to optimize your plan and produce a realistic schedule, you need to estimate the issues in your plan and set up team capacity.

See Scheduling work and Saving changes in Jira for more details.

Saving changes in Jira

  • Any changes you make in your plans will not be saved in Jira, until you're comfortable with the changes made. These include the manual changes you make in your plan, and the optimized changes that you may have accepted.
  • You can review and select which changes to save in Jira. See Saving changes in Jira for more details.

At the moment, you cannot save any changes involving teams and releases in the new 'Review changes' dialog in 3.0 plans.

You'll need to save these changes via the 'Review and commit changes' dialog from 2.0 plans. See Saving changes in Jira to know more.

Managing team capacity

In the alpha version, you can:

  • Create teams and add members to teams
  • Set the working hours for team members
  • Choose the scheduling method for your teams
  • Assign tasks to teams accordingly

See Managing team capacity to know more about teams.

リリースを管理する

In the alpha version, you can:

  • Configure and manage project-specific releases and cross-project releases
  • Keep track of the progress of these releases
  • Determine if these releases will be completed on time, as planned

See Managing releases to know more about releases.

Opting in and out of alpha

While we've released heaps of features and improvements in alpha, we understand that you may need some features that are not available yet. If this is the case, you may need to opt out of alpha while we're building more functionality.

We'll announce new features and improvements as we roll them out in future releases. Check out our alpha release notes for updates. We hope you do opt in again, as we iterate on and release more features over time.

See  Setting up your alpha experience if you need to opt out of alpha.

最終更新日 2018 年 9 月 14 日

この内容はお役に立ちましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.