Managing team capacity

このページの内容

お困りですか?

アトラシアン コミュニティをご利用ください。

コミュニティに質問

This is the alpha version of Portfolio for Jira 3.0 — your sneak peek at the improved functionality that's just around the corner. As such, do note the following:

  • Some features may not be complete just yet, as we're continuously iterating on these.
  • Because it's an alpha version, the documentation will only be visible to you, our alpha users. You will not find any alpha pages in the usual page sidebar.

We've linked the table of contents below, so you can easily navigate to the alpha pages at any time.

In alpha, you'll notice that the capacity view from 2.0 plans is no longer available.

Capacity view in 2.0 plans, which is currently not available in 3.0 plans


The Portfolio for Jira team is iterating on the team capacity function in 3.0 plans. We'll be incrementally rolling this out in future releases.

Meanwhile, in alpha, you have the Team capacity view. In this view, you can create and manage teams and team members, just like how you would in 2.0 plans.

1Create a new team for your plan, where you can make it either a private team or a shared team. See Adding and removing teams to know more.
2Expand to view the team details, including the members of the team, and their corresponding weekly hours.
3

Add a team member to the team, from the users in your Jira instance. You can also configure the weekly hours of the team member. See Adding and removing teams and Configuring team settings for more details.

Note that you can no longer add virtual users to a team in 3.0 plans.

4Select the issue source to associate with the team. The teams you can select from will depend on the issues sources that have been configured for the plan.
5Configure the schedule methodology that your team is using. Configuring team settings for more details.
6The total weekly capacity hours of the whole team
7

Perform other team management tasks, such as:

  • Stages and skills are not available in 3.0 plans. See Future releases and limitations for more details.

  • At the moment, you cannot save any changes involving teams in the new 'Review changes' dialog in 3.0 plans.

  • If you've made such changes, you'll need to save them via the 'Review and commit changes' dialog from 2.0 plans. See Saving changes in Jira to know more.

  • For more details on creating and managing teams, see the documentation for Teams in Portfolio for Jira 2.0.

最終更新日 2018 年 9 月 12 日

この内容はお役に立ちましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.