Adding and removing people from Hipchat Data Center

このページの内容

お困りですか?

アトラシアン コミュニティをご利用ください。

コミュニティに質問

This page describes how to add and remove people from Hipchat Data Center's internal directory. (The internal directory is separate from any external authentication services you connect, such as LDAP or SAML.) Use this method to create accounts if you're not using external authentication, or for people who aren't in an external authentication system.

You can add people to your Hipchat team:

Add people from the Hipchat web app 

You can add individual people, one at a time, to Hipchat Data Center from the Hipchat web app. When you add people, Hipchat Data Center sends an email inviting them to join Hipchat Data Center. 

  1. Log in to the Hipchat admin UI.
  2. Click User management.
  3. On the screen that appears, click Add.
  4. In the Full name field, enter the first and last name of the person you're adding to Hipchat.
  5. In the @mention name field, enter the name other people will use to mention this person in Hipchat. @mentions are a way of getting another person's attention in Hipchat rooms.
  6. Enter the person's email address in the Email field.
  7. Select the person's role. You can make the person a user, delegated administrator, or an administrator:
    • A user can use the Hipchat apps to chat with other people in your organization. 
    • A delegated admin can use the Hipchat apps to chat, and can manage some users and rooms.
    • An admin can use the Hipchat apps to chat, and has access to the group and server administration features in Hipchat Data Center.
  8. Click Add User. The system sends an email, inviting the person to Hipchat. When they sign up, Hipchat adds them to your Hipchat team.

You can send an invitation link to a person or group of people (such as on an email list), which provides a sign-up form allowing them to create their own user account in your Hipchat team.

  1. Log in to the Hipchat admin UI.
  2. Click System, and click the Team info tab.
  3. Locate the Invite URL field at the bottom of the page, and click Enable (if necessary).
  4. Copy the link that appears in the field, and send it to the people you want to invite to Hipchat.
    The link directs them to a sign-up page. When they sign up, Hipchat adds them to your group and gives them the user role.

You can generate a new invitation URL at any time. This can be useful if the first URL is accidentally sent to people whom you do not want in your Hipchat Data Center team. To generate a new URL, click the generate a new URL link.

You can also disable the invite URL, so it can no longer be used to sign up for Hipchat. To disable the invite URL, click the Disable button.

Limit signups to specific domains

If you're using an invitation link to allow users to sign up for your Hipchat Data Center deployment, you can configure this to accept only signups from specific domain names.

  1. Log in to the Hipchat admin UI.
  2. [設定] をクリックします。
  3. Locate the Restrict users to within your organization field.
  4. Enter the email domain, or domains, that you want to accept signups from. If you have multiple domains, separate them with a comma.
  5. 保存をクリックします。

Removing people and deactivating user accounts

To remove a person's access to Hipchat Data Center, you need to deactivate their user account. Deactivated accounts can be reactivated, and their chat history is preserved.

You can deactivate one or more user accounts at the same time.

  1. Log in to the Hipchat admin UI.
  2. Click User management, and click the Users tab.
  3. Select the users you want to deactivate.
  4. Click the Deactivate button.

 

This method only works for Hipchat users who are not synchronized from an external directory, such as LDAP. To remove a user sourced from an external directory, you have to exclude them from synchronization using LDAP filtering. If you're using Jira as your external user management, the user(s) must be deactivated from the Jira authentication system to make sure the user remains deactivated on Hipchat Data Center.

 

You can quickly reactivate deactivated user accounts.

  1. Click the Show deactivated button.
  2. Select the users you want to reactivate.
  3. Click the Reactivate button.

Add or remove people using the Hipchat API

You can add multiple people at the same time by writing a script that uses the Create User method from the Hipchat API . You can also delete one or more user accounts by writing a script that uses Delete User from the same Hipchat API.

最終更新日: 2017 年 12 月 9 日

この内容はお役に立ちましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.