Connecting to an external directory

When you connect external user directories to Hipchat Server, Hipchat Server has read-only permission to the data in these directories. The data in these directories overrides the data in Hipchat Server's internal directory.

次のタイプのディレクトリ サーバーとディレクトリ マネージャーを追加できます。

このページの内容

You can add as many external LDAP user directories as you need. Note that you can define the order of the directories. This determines which directory Hipchat Server will search first, when looking for user information. See Managing Multiple Directories.  

Configuring user directories in Hipchat Server

To configure your user directories:

  1. Browse to the fully qualified domain name you've configured for your server, for example https://hipchat.yourcompany.com/.
  2. Log into the Hipchat Server web user interface (UI) using your administrator email and password. 

  3. Choose Group admin > Authentication.

ディレクトリの更新

Limitations when editing directories

You cannot edit, disable, or remove the directory your user account belongs to. This precaution is designed to prevent administrators from locking themselves out of the application by changing the directory configuration in a way that prevents them logging in or removing their administration permissions.

この制限は、すべてのディレクトリ タイプに適用されます。例:

  • You cannot disable the internal directory if your user account is in the internal directory.
  • You cannot disable or remove an LDAP or a Crowd directory if your user account comes from that directory.

一部の状況では、同じユーザー名のユーザーが両方に存在している場合にディレクトリの順序を変更すると、そのユーザーの取得元となるディレクトリが変更される場合があります。場合によってはこの動作を使用することで、既存の構成のコピーを作成して一番上に移動させ、古いものを削除できます。ユーザー名の重複はサポートされる構成ではない点にご注意ください。

You cannot remove the internal directory. This precaution aligns with the recommendation that you always keep the group owner active in the internal directory.

推奨事項

The recommended way to edit external directory configurations is to log in as a user from Hipchat Server's internal directory.

We recommend that you keep the Hipchat group owner active in your internal directory for troubleshooting problems with your user directories.

 

ディレクトリの有効化、無効化、削除

ディレクトリはいつでも有効化/無効化できます。ディレクトリを無効化しても構成の詳細は残りますが、アプリケーションはそのディレクトリ内のユーザーやグループを認識しません。

You have to disable a directory before you can remove it. Removing a directory removes its details from the database and deactivates the users in the directory. 

スクリーンショット: ユーザー ディレクトリの設定

How removing directories affects users

When you remove a directory, the directory's users are deactivated in Hipchat Server. Hipchat Server reassigns private rooms that were owned by deactivated users to the Hipchat Server group owner. If you enable the directory again, you'll need to reassign the private rooms to the users and invite them to any private rooms they were members of.

最終更新日 2017 年 11 月 30 日

この内容はお役に立ちましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.