Set permissions for forking and repository access

When you create a repository, you specify whether it's private or public. If your repository is public, anyone can access and fork it. If your repository is private, you can specify who exactly can access your repository and whether they can fork it.

To update the privacy status of your repository, locate Access level on the Repository details page of the repository Settings. Add or remove the checkmark from This is a private repository based on your preferred privacy status.

Forking permissions

Forking permissions allow you to specify whether and how a user can fork your repository. Because public repositories allow public forks, you must make your repository private to restrict forking.

To update a repository's forking permissions:

  1. From the repository, click Settings in the sidebar.
  2. From the Repository details page, if you don't see the Forking option, select This is a private repository.
  3. From the Forking dropdown, select one of the following options:
    • Allow forks—Users can fork the repository and those forks can be public.
    • Allow only private forks—Users can fork the repository and those forks will be private.
    • No forks—Users can't fork the repository.
  4. Click Save repository details.

User and group access permissions

You can control access to your team's repositories by adding specific user groups or individual users. Besides adding groups part of your team, you can also add groups you've created from your individual account. To create groups, go to the User Groups page of your team or individual account Settings.

If you create a new group for your team, Bitbucket doesn't automatically add it to your team's existing repositories. However, if you create a new group from your individual account, Bitbucket does automatically it to your personal repositories.

Users and groups have one of the following access levels:

管理 Allows users to do everything a repository owner can do: change repository settings, update user permissions, and delete the repository.
Write Allows users to contribute to the repository by pushing changes directly.
Read Allows users to view, clone, and fork the repository code but not push changes. Read access also allows users to create issues, comment on issues, and edit wiki pages.

  1. User access: Enter a user and access type to add a user to a repo.
  2. Group access: Pick a group and access type to add a group to a repo.
  3. Remove: Click to remove access for a user or group.
  4. Change access: Click any of the access types to change access for a user or group.

If a user deletes his or her account, Bitbucket automatically deletes that user from all repository access lists.

When you add users

If you're on the Free plan and the number of users with access to your private repositories goes over 5, access becomes read-only until you upgrade your account or remove users from a group or individual repositories. You and other repository administrators still have access to the repository. For information on plan limits, see Bitbucket Cloud plan details.

Can I add a team?

You can't add a team to your repository. The only team with access is the team that owns the repository, but you can transfer repositories to your team if necessary. Or create a new group and add the specific users you want to that group.

Add group access to a repository

When you create a repository, Bitbucket checks to see if the repository's owner has any groups with an access level of readwrite, or admin. If the team or individual account does, Bitbucket adds those groups to the new repository with the default permission. If a group has no access, that group does not appear on the User and group access page. However, you can add that group with an appropriate access yourself.

To grant group access to a repository:

  1. From the User and group access page, click Select a group and scroll down to your new group or start typing its name in the text box.
  2. After you've found the right group, pick the access level from the next dropdown.
  3. Click Add to add the group to the repository.

Update user or group access

To update group access, click a different access level for the group from the User and group access page.

When you change group access or remove a group from a repository, you establish repository-level group settings. These changes remain in effect, even if you later change the group's access from the account or team's User groups page.

Add user access to a repository

While user groups are the best way to manage access to your repositories, you can also add users individually. To add individual users to your repository:

  1. From the User and group access page, enter a Bitbucket username or email address in the Users text box.
  2. Select an access level from the dropdown box.
  3. Click Add.
    If you add the email address of someone without an account, that person receives an email prompting him or her to create one. Once the user has Bitbucket access, he or she can access the repository.
Last modified on Jun 29, 2017

この翻訳に満足しましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する

Not finding the help you need?

コミュニティへの質問

Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.