Managing dashboards

Dashboards are the first thing you see when logging in to Jira. Every user can create and customize their own dashboard with their favorite gadgets. The owner of the dashboard can decide what to do with it—either make it private for personal use or share it with different entities, such as users, projects, or groups. If the dashboard is private, only the owner and Jira admin can view and modify it.

You need to be a Jira administrator to complete all of the following tasks.

Viewing dashboards

You can view and manage all existing dashboards, whether they're shared or private, from the administration area.

  1. Go to Administration > System.

  2. Select Dashboards in the sidebar.

  1. Search/Owner: Search existing dashboards by name or description, or enter the username to see all dashboards belonging to a user.

  2. Name: Select the dashboard name to open it. You’ll be able to edit the dashboards details and modify the gadgets that appear on it.

  3. Shared with: Check the users or other entities the dashboard is shared with. For more info on what they mean, see Understanding shares.

  4. Actions: Change the dashboard’s ownership, or delete it.

  5. Popularity: Check the number of users who have selected this dashboard as their favorite.

Editing dashboards

You can edit the gadgets displayed on the dashboard or change the dashboard's permissions and owners.

  1. Select the dashboard name. The dashboard will open.

  2. From there, you can:

    1. Edit the settings of every gadget that appears on the dashboard.

    2. Edit the dashboard itself, adding or changing the shares.

Deleting dashboards and changing their owners

You can change the dashboard’s ownership or delete it altogether. This is useful if:

  • The dashboard’s owner is no longer with your organization

  • The dashboard includes gadgets that affect the performance of your instance

tip/resting Created with Sketch.

Before changing the owners or deleting a dashboard, it’s good to inform the dashboard's current owner of your intentions.

  1. Select Actions (icon) next to the dashboard's name.

  2. Select Change owner or Delete.

 Understanding the shares

Here are the available options for sharing a dashboard.

Shared with説明
非公開

The dashboard is private and can only be viewed and edited by the owner and Jira admins.

User / Group / ProjectThe dashboard is shared with a user, group, or a project. Depending on the permissions granted, people the dashboard is shared with can view or edit the dashboard.
Any logged-in userThe dashboard is shared with all users on your Jira instance.
Anyone on the web

If a dashboard is Shared with anyone on the web, this allows public access to certain information on your site. If you want to prevent people who aren’t logged in from viewing this information and limit access to your logged in users, either:

最終更新日 2020 年 7 月 15 日

この内容はお役に立ちましたか?

はい
いいえ
この記事についてのフィードバックを送信する
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.